Sunday, 6 November 2011

Unveiling of War Memorial

The War Memorial was unveiled by Mrs Eileen Oriel (widow of Mr J.E.J.Mason)
after a dedication by Rev'd Bate.

Mrs Eileen Oriel (widow of David Edgar John Mason,
with Mr Mason's two brothers - David and Dennis

Mrs Eileen Oriel with her son Alan Mason and daughter Barbara Howells (nee Mason)

Mr Alan Mason, his mother Mrs Eileen Oriel, his sister Barbara Howells
and Ruth Roberts, History Society Secretary

Judith Lloyd, History Society Treasurer, presenting flowers to
Mrs Diana John of Ruelwall who had worked the tapestry

Family group picture of members of the Mason family,
siblings and descendants of James Edgar John Mason who died in 1944

Andrew Mason, grandson of James Edgar John Mason

Families and friends gathered for the short service followed by tea and refreshments. 
The History Group also ensure that the Village Hall is open every Remembrance Sunday for anyone who wishes to come and pay their respects.

No comments:

Post a Comment